Political Science Faculty

Erin Kenny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Program Director for Women
and Gender Studies

Director of the Teaching
and Learning Center

Justin Leinaweaver, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional
Research and

Assistant Professor of
Political Science
  Elizabeth Paddock, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Daniel Ponder, Ph.D.
L.E. Meador Professor of Political Science
Director of the L.E. Meador
Center for Politics
and Citizenship

Pre-Law Advisor
Ted Vaggalis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of
and Political Science

Jeff VanDenBerg, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Political Science
Program Director of
 Middle East Studies


Kathy Jester
Academic Department Secretary
Angela Hitchcock Angela Hitchcock
Floating Academic Department Secretary