2018-2019 Events Calendar

*Springfield-Drury Civic Orchestra

Thursday, September 6
7:30 p.m.
Hammons Hall


Drury Jazz Combos I & II

Friday, September 28
6-7:30 p.m.
Drury C-Street Gallery


Springfield Regional Opera

Trouble in Tahiti
Friday, September 28
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


Drury Singers & Alumni Choir

Sunday, September 30
10 a.m.
Stone Chapel


*Faculty Showcase Performance

Sunday, October 14
3 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Faculty Recital

Esther Guy & Jacob Clark, piano
Thursday, October 25
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


Drury Jazz Combos I & II

Friday, October 26
6-7:30 p.m.
Drury C-Street Gallery


*Drury Jazz Ensembles I & II

Tuesday, October 30
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Drury Choral Ensembles

Thursday, November 1
7:30 p.m.
Stone Chapel


Springfield Regional Opera

Mozart vs. Salieri
Friday, November 16
7:30 p.m.
Hotel Vandivort Ballroom


Drury Jazz Combos I & II

Friday, November 30
6-7:30 p.m.
Drury C-Street Gallery


Art Inspired Academy Theatre – Music Therapy Performance

Saturday, December 1
2 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Student Senior Recital

Cameron Byrley, tenor
Sunday, December 2
3 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Drury Jazz Ensembles I & II

Big Band Salute
Monday, December 3
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Drury Chamber Ensembles, Orchestra & Wind Symphony

Tuesday, December 4
6:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Student Senior Recital

Sijia Chang, piano
Saturday, December 8
3 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


Christmas Vespers

Sunday, December 9
3 p.m. & 7 p.m.
Stone Chapel
Tickets required for admission


*Springfield-Drury Civic Orchestra

Friday, February 22
7:30 p.m.
Gillioz Theatre


Drury Jazz Combos I & II

Friday, February 22
6-7:30 p.m.
Drury C-Street Gallery


Peter and the Wolf

Tuesday, February 26
10:30 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.
O’Reilly Family Event Center


*Drury Jazz Festival

Saturday, March 2
High school groups perform 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Awards Ceremony & Final Concert with Drury Jazz I
5:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Springfield-Drury Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, March 20
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


Drury Choral Ensembles with the Springfield Symphony

Saturday, March 23
7:30 p.m.
Hammons Hall


*Student Senior Recital

Kayla Bolte, trombone
Sunday, March 24
3 p.m.
Diversity Center


Drury Jazz Combos I & II

Friday, March 29
6 - 7:30 p.m.
Drury C-Street Gallery


Drury University Chamber Choir Festival

Friday, April 5
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Stone Chapel


Springfield Regional Opera

Candide
Friday, April 5
7:30 p.m.
Gillioz Theatre


*Student Senior Recital

Kaela Funke, violin
Sunday, April 7
3 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Drury Wind Symphony

Thursday, April 11
6:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Composers' Recital

Sunday, April 14
3 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Drury Jazz Ensembles I & II

Tuesday, April 23
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Springfield-Drury Civic Orchestra

Friday, April 26
7:30 p.m.
Gillioz Theatre


Drury Jazz Combos I & II

Friday, April 26
6 - 7:30 p.m.
Drury C-Street Gallery


*Student Senior Recital

Seymour Apregilio, piano
Sunday, April 28
3 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Intergenerational Rock Band

Tuesday, April 30
7:30 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Drury Choral Ensembles

Thursday, May 2
7:30 p.m.
Stone Chapel


Art Inspired Academy Theatre – Music Therapy Performance

Saturday, May 4
2 p.m.
Clara Thompson Hall


*Attendance required for all music majors.