Faculty Governance


J.Timothy Cloyd

Beth Harville
Executive Vice President and Provost

David Hinson
Executive Vice President
Chief of Staff
Chief Operating Officer
Chief Information Officer

Wayne Chipman
Executive Vice President for University Advancement

Judy Thompson
Vice President for Stewardship and Principal Gifts

Aaron Jones
Executive Vice President - University Relations
General Counsel

Scotti Siebert
Associate Vice President
Director of Human Resources

Wendy Flanagan
Executive Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Tijuana Julian
Executive Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students

Kevin Kropf
Executive Vice President of Enrollment Management

Mark Fisher
Vice President & Director of Athletics

Karen Cordes Spence
Core Curriculum Director
Associate Dean of Hammons School of Architecture 

Academic Affairs

Beth Harville 
Executive Vice President and Provost

Peter Meidlinger
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs - Academic Quality

Marline Faherty
Director of Academic Affairs Support Services

Thomas Russo
Associate Dean for Study Abroad & International Programs

Cindy Jones

Annette Enloe
Associate Registrar
Data and Technology Manager

Kiley Garges
Associate Registrar
Degree Audit Specialist - Advising Module Manager

Salia Manis
Associate Registrar - Institutional Research Liaison

Bryan Beatty
Associate Athletic Director for Compliance and Eligibility

Rebecca Miller
Director of Pool Art Center
Director of Arts Administration Program

Heejung Cromley
Director of International Support Services

Valerie Eastman
Director of 3-2 Occupational Therapy Program

Brant Hinrichs
Director of 3-2 Engineering Dual-Degree Program

William Garvin
Director of Library and Information Services

Justin Leinaweaver
Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Patricia McEachern
Director of the Forum on Animal Rights

Patrick Moser
Director of Writing Program and Writing Center

Karen Cordes Spence
Core Curriculum Director
Associate Dean of Hammons School of Architecture 

Daniel Ponder
Director of the Meador Center for Politics and Citizenship

Dan Prater
Director of Center for Nonprofit Communication

Richard Schur
Director of University Honors Program


Robert Weddle
Dean, Hammons School of Architecture

Albert Korir
Dean, College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Shannon Cuff 
Dean, School of Education and Child Development

Jin Wang 
Dean, Breech School of Business

Allin Sorenson
Dean, School of Communication, Fine and Performing Arts 

Jennie Silva Brown
Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Regina Waters
Dean, College of Graduate Studies

Department Chairs

Stephen Bomgardner
Fine and Performing Arts

Vickie Luttrell
Behavioral Sciences

Kevin Jansen

Scott Petrich

Jonathan Groves

Kevin Henderson

Ted Vaggalis

Keith Coates
Mathematics and Computer Science

Jeffrey VanDenBerg
Political Science/International Affairs

School of Architecture

Robert Weddle, Dean
Karen Spence, Associate Dean
Nancy Chikaraishi
Jay Garrott
Bruce Moore
Maurizio Sabini*

Traci Sooter
Marshall Arne 
David Beach
Keith Hedges* 
Saundra Weddle
Yong Huang

School of Business

Jin Wang, Dean
Steve Mullins
Clifton Petty*
Tiffany Cossey
Juan "Andres" Rodriguez
Kelley Still Nichols
Janis Prewitt

Katlin Cundiff
Shannon McMurtrey
James Simmerman
Walter Henley
Mary Blair
Kayhan Koelyni
Khaldoon Dhao
Robin Soster

School of Education

Shannon Cuff, Dean
Laurie Edmondson
Ginny Norton
Ying Cao

Peter "Asikaa" Cosgrove
Natalie Precise
Lori Slater

School of Natural & Mathematical Sciences

Albert Korir, Dean
Kevin Jansen, Chair
Don Deeds
Kathy Carroll
Ioana Popescu

Wesley Rowley
Megan Ealy
Nick Marra

 Chemistry & Physics
  Scott Petrich, Chair
Mark Wood
Kenneth High 
Brant Hinrichs**
Greg Ojakangas
Carina Collins
Madhuri Manpadi
 Mathematics & Computer Science
Keith Coates, Chair
Carol Browning
Scott Sigman
Sergey Borodich*
Robert Robertson 
Scott Simmons
Christopher Branton

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Jennifer Silva Brown, Dean
Behavioral Sciences
Vickie Luttrell, Chair
Valerie Eastman
Mary Utley
Patricia McEachern
Callie Gibson
Dave Derossett
Jennie Long
Robin Miller
Rachael Herrington**
Languages & Literature
Kevin Henderson, Chair
Patrick Moser
Elizabeth Nichols
Richard Schur*
Jo Van Arkel
Catherine Blunk
Katherine Gilbert
Tim Robbins
Charlyn Ingwerson
Anthony Smith
History, Philosophy & Religion
Ted Vaggalis, Chair
Peter Browning
Shelley Wolbrink
Micheal Verney
Chris Panza**
Hue-ping Chin
Political Science
Jeffrey VanDenBerg, Chair
Elizabeth Paddock*
Daniel Ponder**
Justin Leinaweaver

School of Communication, Fine and Performing Arts

Allin Sorenson, Dean
Jonathan Groves, Chair
Charles Taylor
Rick Maxson
Greg Booker

Steve Carpenter
Charles DeBerry
Lina Gomez-Vasquez
Dan Prater
Brian Shipman

Fine & Performing Arts
Stephen Bomgardner, Chair Rebecca Miller, Asst. Chair (Art)
Arts Administration
Rebecca Miller, Director
Art and Art History
Todd Lowery
Blaine Whisenhunt
Matt Noblett
Jacqueline Warren (Part-time)
Mick Sokol Haddy Kreie
Carlyle Sharpe
Christina Claussen
Christopher Koch
Natalie Wlodarczyk
Julie Cassity 
James Davidson


William Garvin, Director
Katherine Bohnenkamper
Phyllis Holzenberg
Jacqueline Tygart
Holli Henslee

*Sabbatical/LOA Fall 2018
** Sabbatical Spring 2019
*** Sabbatical/LOA AY 2018-19