Meet the Staff

The Department of Technology Services maintains the network, servers, labs, and all faculty and staff PCs on campus. The office is open Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm and the help desk is available 24/7 at (417) 873-7300. 

Gary Swadley

Gary Swadley, Director of Technology Services
gary@drury.edu
(417) 873-7361

As director of the Technology Services department, Gary works with the administrative and academic departments on campus to help determine technology needs and finds technological solutions. He works with the eleven members of the Technology Services staff to provide technology infrastructure and support for students, faculty, and staff.

 

   

 


Mike Porter

Michael Porter, Director of Networking and Client Support
mporter@drury.edu
(417) 873-7287

Michael Porter is responsible for maintaining the network infrastructure of Drury University. His responsibilities include Cisco firewalls, switches, wireless units, internet, and various other networking components.

 

   

 

 


Rick Wallen

Rick Wallen, Branch Campus Technology Support Manager
rwallen@drury.edu

Rick oversees the planning, installation, and maintenance of all Windows based personal computers on Drury's satellite campuses. This includes branch campus faculty, staff, and lab machines.

 

 

 

 

 

 


JJenny Himesenny Himes, Network Analyst
jhimes@drury.edu

Jenny Himes is responsible for maintaining the wireless network infrastructure of Drury University. Her responsibilities also included wireless gaming, and phones for our campus. 

 

 

 

 

 


 Albert Rauch

Albert Rauch, Help Desk Coordinator
arauch@drury.edu
(417) 873-7424

Albert Rauch coordinates the Technology Services help desk including phone support, walk-up support, and the Technology Services web site. He is the primary contact for the Drury telephone and voicemail systems.

 

 

 


Brandon Mattox

Brandon Mattox, Client Support Specialist
bmattox@drury.edu
(417) 873-6345

Brandon Mattox is responsible for troubleshooting, maintaining, and upgrading faculty and staff computers at Drury. He is also involved in printer support.

 

 

 

 


Caleb Swadley, Client Support Specialist
cswadley@drury.edu

Caleb provides support for all the audio/visual equipment, Mac computers, and student lab computers on campus. His responsibilities include installation, maintenance, updating, and providing technical support for faculty and staff.