Meet the Staff

The Department of Technology Services maintains the network, servers, labs, and all faculty and staff PCs on campus. The office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and the help desk is available 24/7 at (417) 873-7300. 


Val Serafimov, Associate Vice President of Technology Services
vserafimov@drury.edu
(417) 873-7262

Val joined Information Systems in 2000 providing support and analysis for the IBM iSeries 400 midrange systems on campus as well as client support. In 2004 he implemented the MyDrury portal. He became the Director of the department in 2009 and played a critical role in the conversion of the Student Information System from Jenzabar TE (IBM based) to Jenzabar EX (Microsoft SQL based). He currently oversees all operations of the department including software, hardware, project management and budget.


Jeremy Evans, Director of Infrastructure Support
jevans011@drury.edu
(417) 873-6391

Jeremy joined Information Systems in 2011. He is responsible for the support and implementation of all virtual and physical servers, as well as VMWare, Disaster Recovery, Remote Server management and software installation.


AJ Million, Director of Media Center
amillion@drury.edu
(417) 873-7770


Adam Ellis, A/V Technician
aellis008@drury.edu
(417) 873-7133


Tanner Haag, A/V Technician
thaag@drury.edu
(417) 873-7134


Rick Wallen

Rick Wallen, Branch Campus Technology Support Manager
rwallen@drury.edu

Rick oversees the planning, installation, and maintenance of all Windows based personal computers on Drury's satellite campuses. This includes branch campus faculty, staff, and lab machines.

 

 

 

 

 

 


JJenny Himesenny Himes, Network Analyst
jhimes@drury.edu

Jenny Himes is responsible for maintaining the wireless network infrastructure of Drury University. Her responsibilities also included wireless gaming and phones for our campus. 

 

 

 

 

 


 Albert Rauch

Albert Rauch, Help Desk Coordinator
arauch@drury.edu
(417) 873-7424

Albert Rauch coordinates the Technology Services help desk including phone support, walk-up support, and the Technology Services web site. He is the primary contact for the Drury telephone and voicemail systems.

 

 

 


Brandon Mattox

Brandon Mattox, Client Support Specialist III
bmattox@drury.edu
(417) 873-6345

Brandon Mattox is responsible for troubleshooting, maintaining, and upgrading faculty and staff computers at Drury. He is also involved in printer support.

 

 

 

 


Caleb Swadley, AV Client Support Specialist III
cswadley@drury.edu

Caleb provides support for all the audio/visual equipment, Mac computers, and student lab computers on campus. His responsibilities include installation, maintenance, updating, and providing technical support for faculty and staff.







Teresa Castleberry - Programmer Analyst III

Teresa began programming for Drury in 1995, left to work for Jenzabar for 4 years, and returned to Drury in 2009. Her responsibilities include server and database maintenance and monitoring, job scheduling, and reporting.
Work: (913) 839-3500
Email: tcastleberry@drury.edu


Diana Serafimov, Interface and Security Software Analyst
dserafim@drury.edu
(417) 873-7332

Diana joined Information Systems in 2012. Her responsibilities include security, business analytics and imaging, as well as web support. She previously worked in the Financial Aid office as the Assistant Director of Financial Aid IT/Support providing technology support for the department.


Becky Polk, LMS Administrator
bpolk@drury.edu
(417) 873-6906

Becky has been with Drury since 2009.  As Learning Systems Manager, she is responsible for the support and maintenance of Moodle, the software application that delivers Drury’s courses electronically. She also  aids faculty and students in its use. Prior to coming to Drury, she worked on developing and operating websites in the medical field.