Office of the President

About the President's Council on Sustainability

Mission: The President's Council on Sustainability engages the campus community to identify, evaluate and prioritize recommendations to the president and the Cabinet on sustainability issues. Areas the council will address include:

  • Recycling
  • Resource management and conservation
  • Sustainable practices in facility renovation and construction
  • How to catalyze change on the campus and in the community

Current Members

  • Lexi Brewer  
  • Ron Cushman  (Co-chair)
  • Joe Fearn   
  • Brandon Gammill
  • Steve Mullins  
  • Ioana Popescu   
  • Karen Spence (Co-chair)