Associate of Science Degree Programs

Associate of Science Degree Programs

CCPS offers 18 undergraduate associate of science degree programs

An associate of science degree is a type of undergraduate degree generally earned in two years. At Drury University, students must complete 62 credit hours of coursework to earn an associate of science degree. The general education requirements fulfill 21 of the 62 hours. 18-29 hours are fulfilled by completing the required curriculum for the student's chosen associate of science degree program. The remaining 12-23 hours are free elective hours.

A student must be officially admitted to Drury University in order to be degree seeking. If students have transfer credit or previously earned hours from Drury, they should apply for admission prior to or at the time of registration.

An associate of science degree can be earned through Drury University in the following areas:

Business Administration
Criminal Justice
Emergency Management
Emergency Medical Science*
Environmental Policy & Regulations
Fine Arts
First Responder*
Foundations in Education
General Studies
Health and Wellness
Law Enforcement*
Paralegal Studies
Radiologic Technology*
Organizational Studies
* degree completion with prior certification

The College of Continuing Professional Studies offers associate of science degree programs at the following locations: Springfield, Ft. Leonard Wood/St. Robert Annex, Cabool, Lebanon and Rolla. High school graduates and those who can demonstrate the equivalent, i.e., G.E.D. diploma, will be admitted as candidates for associate degrees.