2017 Study Abroad Programs

Rome: The Eternal City

Dates of Travel: May 25 – June 25, 2017

Courses offered: 
HIST 273: Rome, The City: Ancient to Renaissance (3 credits)
PLSC 312: Islam and the West (3 credits)

View More Information

Program Directors:

Dr. Jeff VanDenBerg (Professor of Political Science)
jvandenb@drury.edu
(417) 873-6947

and

Dr. Shelley Wolbrink (Professor of History)
swolbrin@drury.edu
(417) 873-7387


 

Greek Isles: Ethics and Culture

Dates of Travel: May 27 – June 16, 2017

Courses offered:
PHIL 316: Ethics (3 credits), Dr. Panza
CORE 201: Global Culture (3 credits), Prof. Whisenhunt

View More Information

Program Directors:

Dr. Chris Panza (Professor of Philosophy and Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences)
cpanza@drury.edu
(417) 873-6837

Prof. Blaine Whisenhunt (Associate Professor of Art)
jwhisenhunt@drury.edu
(417) 873-7484


Tours, France: French Language and Culture, Institut de Touraine

Dates of Travel: May 26 – June 25, 2017

Courses offered:

FREN 101: Elementary French (3 credits), Institut de Touraine
FREN 280: International Study Abroad (3 credits), Institut de Touraine
FREN 380: Advanced International Study Abroad (3 credits), Institut de Touraine
FREN 391: French Research (3 credits), Institut de Touraine
ENGL 390: Intercultural Writing (3 credits) Dr. Moser

View More Information

Program Director:

Dr. Patrick Moser
Professor of French
pmoser@drury.edu
(417) 873-6957


wales

England and Wales: Drury Choir

Dates of Travel: May 16 – 27, 2017

Courses Offered:

MUSC 290: Drury Choirs (1-3 credits) Dr. Sorenson

View More Information

Program Director:

Dr. Allin Sorenson
Professor of Music
asorenson@drury.edu
(417) 873-7291


China: Hammons School of Architecture/ARTS Group Internship

Dates of Travel: approximately May 23 - July 22, 2017

Internship program for MARC students.  

View More Information

Program Director:

Dr. Robert Weddle
Professor/Dean of Hammons School of Architecture
rweddle@drury.edu
(417) 873-7450

or

Prof. Yong Huang
Assistant Professor/Architect in Residence 
yhuang002@drury.edu
(417) 873-3046


Greece: MBA International Culminating Experience

Dates of Travel: TBA

Culminating experience for MBA students. 

View More Information

Program Director:

Ms. Angie Adamick
Director, MBA Program
aadamick@drury.edu
(417) 873-7612

or

Dr. Gary Holmes
Associate Professor of Marketing
gholmes@drury.edu
(417) 873-7828


Paris, France: Architecture

Dates of Travel: May 25 – June 30, 2017

Courses offered: 
ARCH 428: Travel Journal: Architectural Sketching (3 credits)
ARCH 458: Culture and Place: Architecture and Urbanism in Paris (3 credits)

View More Information

Program Director:

Prof. Marshall Arne
Associate Professor of Architecture
marne@drury.edu
(417) 873-7421

or

Prof. Nancy Chikaraishi
Professor of Architecture
nchikaraishi@drury.edu
(417) 873-7459


Spain: Language & Culture

Dates of Travel: May 13 -June 4, 2017

Courses offered: 
SPAN 280: International Language Study: Spanish(3 credits), Estudio Sampere
SPAN 380: Advanced International Language Study: Spanish (3 credits), Estudio Sampere
SPAN 308: Contemporary Culture of Spain (3 credits), Dr. Nichols

View More Information

Program Director:

Dr. Elizabeth Nichols
Professor of Spanish 
enichols@drury.edu
(417) 873-6925