School of Education & Child Development

Teacher Education Council (TEC)

The Teacher Education Council convenes regularly to discuss departmental policy, students' admission to the teacher education program, and students' approval to student teach. The council includes faculty and staff from the School of Education and Child Development and the College of Graduate and Continuing Studies.

2015-2016 Teacher Education Council meetings

  • Wednesday, August 26
  • Wednesday, September 30
  • Wednesday, October 28
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Wednesday, December 9 (tentative)
  • Wednesday, January 27
  • Wednesday, February 24
  • Wednesday, March 30
  • Wednesday, April 27
  • Wednesday, June 29

All admission items must be received by the School of Education and Child Development office in Springfield no later than 12 noon on the Monday preceding the monthly TEC meeting for a student to be considered for admission that month.

+