Dr. Mick Sokol
Chair of Theatre Department
Professor of Theatre
Office: (417) 873-6821

Robert Westenberg
Artistic Director
Associate Professor
Office: (417) 873-6342

Find us on Facebook Join us on Facebook

Performance Awards

Award Results 2011-12

Stage Management Award: Merry Yeager

Technical Awards: Stevie Bales, Karla Ballenger, David Burgio, Ian Geary, Casey McCammon, Karen Smith, Merry Yeager

Brebner and Elois Walker Theatre Award: Merry Yeager

Academic Achievement: Laura Jane Irwin, Cassie Walton

Greatest Contribution to Theatre: Ian Geary, Laura Jane Irwin

Best Actress in a Principal Role: Stefany Cambra

Best Actor in a Principal Role: Connor Eastman

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Laura Jane Irwin

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Clayton Avery

Best Performance in the Contemporary One-Act Plays: Ian Geary

Students' Choice Award - Best Actress: Stefany Cambra

Students' Choice Award - Best Actor: Connor Eastman

Students' Choice Award - Best Student in Technical Production: Merry Yeager

Outstanding Freshman: Rachel C. Hutchison

Outstanding Sophomore: Stevie Bales

Outstanding Junior: Merry Yeager

Outstanding Senior: Matthew Alden Henrickson, Stefany Cambra

Outstanding Student By Class award is accompanied by a $500 grant and limited to majors and minors. It is determined by Theatre Faculty.