2015 Alumni Design Awards

Eight HSA alumni and 4 projects were honored with the 2015 HSA Alumni Design Award. The Jury, headed by Jeffrey Day of Omaha and San Francisco based Min Day, recognized the following projects:
  • An Honor Award, in the "Design Team Member" category, went to Dake-Wells Architecture's Reeds Spring Middle School in Reeds Spring, Missouri. Alumni team members were Matt Thornton '04, Bethany Henry '08, Amy Ehlers '09, Shane Algiere '10, and Kirk Dillon ’10.
  • A Merit Award in the "Design Team Member" category was given to Ian Ford '01 for his work on the Field Elementary School in Weston, Massachusetts, by Jonathan Levi Architects. Ian is now a Senior Associate at Ann Beha Architects in Boston, Massachusetts.
  • A Merit Award in the "Design Team Leader" category went to Andrew Wells '91 for the Liberty United Methodist Church in Liberty, Missouri (pictured above as photographed by Gayle Babcock of Architectural Imageworks.) This project was also honored with a Best of Year Award from Interior Design Magazine. 

  • A final Merit Award was given in the "Design Team Leader" category to the Kissick Creek Farmhouse, by John Whitaker '07 of Whitaker Design.