Office of Development & Alumni Relations

Drury to Drury Springfield Business Network

Are you looking for ways to connect to the business community, as well as reconnect with alumni? If so, Drury to Drury is a great program to fulfill those needs. Drury to Drury was created to help alumni make business connections through regularly scheduled networking events. Drury to Drury is a place where alumni can connect to campus and network with alumni. Support your fellow alumni by business referrals, career opportunities, networking and more. Check our event calendar for the next Drury to Drury Springfield event!

Drury to Drury membership is currently FREE! Please be looking for more details about the Drury to Drury Sponsorship levels in the near future.


Current Members

Accounting

    Tony Shalloup MBA '88
Director of Business Development
The Whitlock Company
417.881.0145
tshalloup@whitlockco.com

Advertising

    Darin Wedgeworth '95
Owner
Hutchins Advertising, LLC
417.864.5788
dwedgeworth@mac.com

Architecture

    Brad Baker '00
President
GHN Architects + Engineers
417.869.0719
bbaker@ghnae.com

Construction Services

    Randy Friga '83
President/Owner
Friga Construction Co, Inc.
417.887.7134
rlfriga@sbcglobal.net
www.frigainc.com

Education

    Jana Bachus '82
Executive Director
Foundation for Springfield Public Schools
417.523.0016
jgbachus@spsmail.org
    Randy Will '83
Chief Solutions Officer
RG Will Solutions, LLC
417.773.7663
kargwill@yahoo.com

Employer Services

    Emily Buckmaster '02
Career Coordinator
Career Planning and Development
417.873.7284
ebuckmaster@drury.edu

Entrepreneurship

    Dr. Kelley Still '92
Executive Director
Edward Jones Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
417.873.7383
kstill@drury.edu

Financial

    Tim Cobb '04
Vice President
Commercial Loan Officer
Peoples Bank of the Ozarks
417.724.5018
tcobb@peoplesbanking.com
    Karl Kime '94
Financial Advisor
Waddell & Reed Financial Services

Government

    Scott Pearson '09, MA '11
Legislative Assistant to Thomas Long
Missouri House of Representatives
573-751-2381
scott.pearson@house.mo.gov

Home Improvement

    Bret McGowne '89
Renew Crew
417.865.9663
bmcgowne@renewcrewclean.com

Insurance

    Derek Patterson '93
Broker/President
eGlobalHealth INsurers Agency, LLC
417.882.1413
info@eglobalhealth.com
    Per Brinck '83
Owner/Agent
Brinck Insurance Group, LLC
417.823.7002
pbrinck@brinckinsurance.com

Non-Profit

    Nathan Reed '09
Associate Director, Special Events
Alzheimer's Association of Greater Missouri
417.886.2199
nreed@alz.org
    Meleah Spencer '97
Executive Director
Discovery Center of Springfield
417.862.9910
mspencer@discoverycenter.org

Printing

    Kevin Randall '78
Digital Products Specialist
Inland Printing Company
417.869.6484
krandall@inlandprinting.net
    Wally Thompson '75, Co-President
Vice President
Inland Printing Company
417.869.6484
wthompson@inlandprinting.net

Promotional Products

    Brenda Jackson '82
Owner
Marketing Mix
417.823.7766
brenda@yourmarketingmix.com
Facebook: Your Marketing Mix

Real Estate

    Jason Bekebrede '00
Owner
Monticello Homes & Development
417.860.7873
jason@homesbymonticello.com
    J.R. Hutcheson, Realtor '01
Realtor
Coldwell Banker Vanguard Realtors
417.350.8333
jrhutcheson@gmail.com
    Brian Jared '99, Co-President
Realtor
Murney & Associates
417.823.2300
brian@brianjared.com
    Jim Stewart '91
Realtor
Remax
417.581.7888
Jimstewart@remax.net

Sales

    Jerry Myers '89
Co-Owner / Principal Broker
VR Business Sales
417.581.8887
jmyers@vrspringfield-branson.com
    Rob Presley '74
Peregrine Corporation
Sales - Partner
417.831.0060
presley@peregrinesolutions.com

Vacation Rentals

    Derek Patterson '93
Broker/President
eGlobalHealth INsurers Agency, LLC
417.882.1413
info@eglobalhealth.com

Web Services

    Michael Wehrenberg
President
Wehrenberg Design Company
417.865.7779
michael@wehrenberg.net

Primary Contact

    Chris Ijames '09
Assistant Director for Alumni & Development Programs
Drury University
417.873.7352
cijames@drury.edu
+